TURKEY AND NAUSEA AND BRUISES

PhotobucketI recently learned you are not supposed to eat lunchmeat while pregnant. I learned that 3 turkey sandwiches too late. I freaked. I called doctors. They talked me off the ledge. I’m better now.

My nausea has gotten so debilitating that I am now on anti-nausea meds. It hit the breaking point when I threw up (for the first time) at night, in addition to in the morning. Rice Krispies and banana taste like peanut butter on the way up.

The anti-nausea meds help, but do not make the icky feeling go away. And I am now enjoying a new symptom thanks to these meds: shall we say, infrequency of voiding. That should be harder to find on a Google search.

My bum is black and blue. And yellow and green, and every other stage of bruising. I’m not yet able to go off the progesterone shots, so I maintain the Great Lakes on my rear. It is hard to walk. And sit. And lie down. And move. I look like an old woman. An old woman having infrequency of void.

Among this all, I am grateful. These symptoms are all the result of the blessing we’ve been given, which not even for a day, do I take for granted.

Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for his good pleasure.
—Philippians 2:12-13

Leave a Reply

