FALSE ALARM

Photobucket

I had a false alarm on Friday.

I was having lots of painful cramping and contractions, and they seemed to all be running together. I also got a little paranoid that I didn’t think I was feeling her move that much.

I called the on-call doctor, and he told me to go in to get monitored.

I did and everything is just fine. I’m having lots of “uterine irritability”, followed by some Braxton-Hicks contractions, but not labor. (BOO!)

The really frustrating part was the on-call doctor’s evaluation of me. For the last several weeks, my doctor has said I was at station -1, 80% effaced, and apparently 1 cm dilated. This doctor said I am at station -4, not at all effaced, and not at all dilated.

Sienna is never coming.

; )p

Leave a Reply

