BRAE-ISMS

Photobucket

1. A spider crawled across the floor. “Ewww,” I said, crinkling my nose. Brae looked up at me with an “oh, puleeezze” look and said, “Mom, when you get older, maybe you won’t be scared of spiders. Like maybe when you’re 3.”

2. Brae and I were standing at his chalkboard, writing our letters. All of a sudden, and for no apparent reason he put down the chalk and licked the chalkboard. He paused. “Hmmm,” he said, eyes wide. “That’s good.” (????)

3. Brae: “Mom, when is my birthday?
Me: “It’s on Halloween. That’s far away.”
Brae: “Too far to drive?”

4. We’ve been teaching Brae about “stranger danger.” The other day, we practiced. I was the stranger.
Me: “Brae. Pretend I’m a stranger. What’s your name?”
Brae: “NO!”
Me: “Where do you live?”
Brae: “NO!”
Me: “What’s your phone number?”
Brae: “NO!”
Me: “Do you want to come into my car and get some candy?”
Brae: “Ummmm….”

Leave a Reply

