FAMILY MATTERS

Josh and I have had both sets of parents at our house for the weekend. Our town is hosting it’s largest festival of the year. About 8,000 people descend on our little town and people come from all over. Both sets of parents have always talked about coming to the festival, so this year Josh and I invited them all for the weekend.

Fall is my favorite time of year, and I especially love festival weekend. There is such a buzz in the air the week before. Vendors and merchants start putting out new wares, and getting store windows decorated with displays. It motivates me to put out my fall decorations around the house.

It has been fun sharing this time in my pregnancy with them. Josh’s parents live eight hours away, so we don’t get to see them often enough. And although my mom only lives three and a half hours away, I don’t see her as much as I would like. The last time I saw her was at 20 weeks, and my “bump” has grown quite a bit since then.

I have been busy showing them my ideas for the nursery. I found an awesome creme dresser for the baby’s room this weekend. I have decided on a creme iron bed and the bedding will be blue, beige and creme.

It has been a busy weekend of festivities and planning. Tomorrow we go for my 3D scan with Stork Visions. The next time they come it will be for the shower, and then the next for the baby’s arrival. The buzz this weekend will be nothing in comparison to the excitement of those two events, but it has been a fun weekend of spending time together and looking forward to things to come.

Leave a Reply

